Cake Decorating

Have you watched Cake Boss? I know… isn’t he amazing? He’s like the godfather of giant cakes…I haven’t seen other cake masters like him though but I bet they’re good too. Buddy could be like the mad hatter sometimes but boy! Does he inspire me to be a cake decorator too….? :) definitely! I regret not buying the essentials for baking when I had the resources…come to think of it, all those lost years buying non profitable gadgets…I should have bought 5Star quality baking tools and equipment. So in love with KitchenAid and Wiltons right now. Too late to get frustrated now. At least I have a goal right now. :) Find a good job, pay off what needs to be paid off, buy the essentials and get into the business which I feel I am beginning to be passionate about. Why do I say this? Well, just imagine my heart beating so fast everytime I think about buttercream:

Creating multiple tiered cakes

Fondants

and other baking stuff. There’s no doubt about it. I am inlove. My heart is making a huge thump! thump! now… :)

To make it work, I have to plan this out carefully. I remember my love affairs being brief and more on impulse rather than the other way around, so I need to take this slow… :) although it’s not one of my virtues, but I guess I should learn to have patience.

Now back to job hunting… :) I am hoping to design my mom’s and aunt’s cake two months from now. Promise to post it here… :)

3 responses to “Cake Decorating

  1. Pingback: Deal Grater » Bakery Decorating Class and 10% Off Supplies

  2. Pingback: Deal Grater » 90-Minute Cake Decorating Class or Six Cupcakes

  3. Pingback: Deal Grater » Cookie Decorating Class or Cake Decorating Party

Leave a Reply

